Katherine Tilton Top B5925

So soft and warm!

So soft and warm!

I made this for a friend – it was a newly released pattern, and I wanted to make it before I return for a quick visit to Perth in August. So, love the shape and comfort.  I used the David Knit Stripe from Marcy Tiltons range, and  the gorgeous quality of navy rayon jersey came from jerseyfashion in Germany (but you can get the same quality from Marcy Tilton)   The multi print ity came from gorgeousfabrics.

Functional Pocket

Functional Pocket

Marcy David Knit stripeI had some issues with sewing the combination of fabrics – rayon jersey, ity and the stripe knit all had their own character. SO…I used double sided narrow iron on web for hems.  FANTASTIC stuff. I was also able to use my cover stitch machine for the hems with no issues.

Can't sew to the edge - it bunches.

Janome CoverPro 1000cpx. Can’t sew to the edge – it bunches.

I will have to make one for myself now!

Leave a Reply

